News & Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Pop-in to PTSA
-
Back to School Night
-
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Volunteer Picture Day
-
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
School Site Council
-
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School

News

Volunteer Picture Day for those volunteers who need badges for this school year.

Only for volunteers who have already been fingerprinted and had badges last school year.

August 21

Gregg Anderson Academy

Community Room

5151 W Avenue N-8

Palmdale, CA 93551

8:00-12:00

1:00-4:00

Read more about Volunteer Picture Day
StopIt Parent Rally

Join us, Thursday, August 15th from 11:00am - 1:00pm in the Gregg Anderson Community Room, to learn a more about keeping our children safe in the age of technology.

For more information, please contact (661) 722-0716 ext. 72609 or see the attached flyer.

Read more about StopIt Parent Rally

Join us August 5th for Back to School night! This year, the school's festivities will start with opportunities to meet new friends and get involved. Come get your student's class, meet the teachers, join PTSA, and tour the campus!

The schedule is as follow:

  • 4-5:30pm: Pop-in to PTSA. Join PTSA and get a snowcone!
  • 5:30-5:45pm: Meet the Principal in the gym
  • 5:45-6:15 and 6:15-6:45pm: Meet with your student's teacher in their classroom.

The first day of school will be a minimum day on Thursday, August 7th.

Hope to see you all there!

Read more about Back to School Night
2019-2020 School Year

May 22, 2019

Dear Parents and Community Members,

Shortly the 2018-19 school year will end, and in planning for the 2019-20 school year, one of the areas discussed is our administrative staffing. As many of you are aware, Dr. Briggs who has served as the co-principal at Anaverde Hills School has taken a new position in the Business Office of the District, and he will be leaving the school at the end of the school year. I thank him for his service to our students, staff and community, and know that you will join with me in wishing him well as he begins this new job.

Dr. Rossall will remain at Anaverde Hills School as the Principal. Joining her will be Mr. Jonathan Weber who will serve as a Vice-Principal at the school. He is familiar to all of you as he has been a member of the staff, teaching in the middle school, for the past two year. Many of you know that Mr. Weber spent some of his career as a teacher and college instructor in China. Currently, he is attending university classes at the University of Southern California. I am sure you join me in welcoming Mr. Weber to the Anaverde Hills School team.

Again, thank you for your continued support of Anaverde Hills School. Please enjoy the rest of your school year, and have a great summer break.

Sincerely,

Regina L. Rossall

Superintendent

Read more about 2019-2020 School Year