Human Resources


The Department of Human Resources is dedicated to hiring and supporting the finest staff that are committed to providing our students with the quality educational experience and academic excellence that is the tradition of the Westside Union School District.

Westside Union School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer. We welcome applications from all candidates.

Human Resources, General Extension: 43999



Certificated Employment

Certificated employment in a school district includes positions requiring a credential. Some areas in which certificated work are:

  • School Psychologist
  • School Counselor
  • Principal
  • Vice Principal
  • School Nurse
  • Teachers
  • Substitute Teachers

Certificated Teacher Salary Schedule with Placement

Classified Employment

Classified employment in a school district includes positions not requiring a teaching credential. Some areas in which classified work are:

  • Accounting
  • Child Care
  • Child Nutrition
  • Clerical/Secretarial
  • Custodial
  • Grounds Keeping
  • Information Systems
  • Instructional Support
  • Maintenance
  • Purchasing

Our talented employees work in the schools, at the District Office, the Maintenance and Operations Office, and a variety of other sites.

Benefit Resources

Additional resources for staff to review Health and Welfare, retirement and related district benefits.


Useful Links

Staff

Robert Hughes

Deputy Superintendent

Rob Garza

Director

r.garza@westside.k12.ca.us

Rodney Lots

Director

r.lots@westside.k12.ca.us

Dr. Shannon Rossall-Bennett

Director

s.rossall-bennett@westside.k12.ca.us

Rhonda Hanson

Risk Management- Director

r.hanson@westside.k12.ca.us

Vacant

Administrative Secretary

ext. 

@westside.k12.ca.us

 

Kerry Longmead

Credential Specialist

ext. 73101
k.longmead@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Credential Services
  • Certificated Employees
  • Certificated Transfers
  • Certificated Applications
  • Certificated Employment

Vacant

Credential Specialist

ext. 
@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Credential Services
  • Certificated Employees
  • Certificated Transfers
  • Certificated Applications
  • Certificated Employment
 

Susan Price

Benefits Specialist

ext. 73110
s.price@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Health and Welfare Benefits
  • Voluntary Benefits
  • Medical and Family Leave
  • Disability Claims
  • Retiree Payments

Anthony Breschi

Data Specialist

ext. 77358
a.breschi@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Classified Employees

Jenna May

Data Specialist

ext. 77223
j.may@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Classified Employees

Teresa Sloan

District Receptionist-HR

ext. 73141
 t.sloan@westside.k12.ca.us

  • Volunteers
  • Fingerprinting appointments