News & Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School

News

Empowering Youth Family Festival
j.bartee

Westside Union School District families are invited to Joe Walker Middle School on Saturday, April 13, 2019 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm for the Third Annual Empowering Youth Family Festival. You will receive information about health and wellness, safety, and activities available in our community now and for the summer months. This will be a very fun and well attended event with activities for children to enjoy while touring the festival. This year we are proud to have the Los Angeles Public Library, Museum of Art and History, the YMCA, and the Fire Department at the festival. You will enjoy performances throughout the event by Quartz Hill Karate, Dancing Feet, the Hillview Cheerleaders, and Ballet Folklorico Dancers. Raffle Prizes will be given and Food vendors will have items for purchase.

Read more about Empowering Youth Family Festival
j.bartee

Your school needs you to complete this online survey to learn more about your opinions about it. This survey is an opportunity to communicate your perceptions about your child's school.

Your participation is voluntary. It is also very important. The information you provide will help guide district and school efforts to promote safety, enhance learning supports, and improve student achievement.

This is an anonymous survey. It is designed so that no one can be identified from the data. You do not have to respond to any questions that you feel could be used to identify you. Simply skip any such questions.

Read more about Healthy Schools Parent Survey
s.banks

Parents/Guardians, Education Code (EC) 48980 et seq. requires school districts to notify parents and guardians of their rights and responsibilities at the beginning of the academic year. Your signature on the Student Information - Annual Updates form sent home with your student is your acknowledgement that you've been informed of your rights. Please return the Annual Updates form to your child's school promptly.

Read more about Parents Rights & Responsibilities 2018-19

Join us for Back To School Night on Friday, August 5th from 5-6pm.

Class lists will be posted on Friday, August 5th at 4:30pm.