News & Calendar

News

The Palmdale General Plan Update continues! The City of Palmdale is seeking community input on their preferred land use alternative and General Plan Land Use map, which is the blueprint for land uses across Palmdale. A survey is available online at https://Palmdale2045.org and a live presentation with questions and answers will be held virtually on Thursday, February 4, 2021 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Read more about Envision Palmdale 2045, a complete community

The County of Los Angeles Department of Public Health is adopting a staged approach, supported by science and public health expertise, to enable schools serving students from kindergarten through Grade 12 to reopen safely.

Please note: This document may be updated as new information and resources become available. Go to http://www.ph.lacounty.gov/media/Coronavirus/ for updates to this document.


Read more about County of Los Angeles - Reopening Protocols for K-12 Schools

COVID-19 continues to be a major concern across our country. Los Angeles County has seen the increase in cases over the past week, and while there are no cases identified by Public Health in the Antelope Valley, we are taking additional steps to keep our school safe for the students, staff and community.

Read more about COVID-19 Parent Notice

The health and wellness of students, staff, volunteers and families is our highest priority. When any alarming incident like the 2019 novel COVID-19 occurs, we all want honest information. I am writing today to update you on the state of the COVID-19 from our perspective. I also want to share information regarding steps that we are taking to minimize the chance of transmission at our school sites.

The novel COVID-19 has garnered extensive attention worldwide. There are only a very limited number of cases in the United States, but we can expect the number of domestic cases to increase over coming weeks.

At this time, the risk of exposure to Westside students, staff and volunteers is extremely limited but caution should, nonetheless, be observed.

Read more about COVID-19 (Coronavirus) and Westside Union School District
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Tue, Oct 5
Wed, Oct 6
Thu, Oct 7
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 12
Wed, Oct 13
Thu, Oct 14
Fri, Oct 15
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Tue, Oct 19
Wed, Oct 20
Thu, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Tue, Nov 2
Wed, Nov 3
Thu, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 5
Subscribe to Alerts Wusd nautical 16x16 DELAC Meeting
-
TBD
Sat, Nov 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School