News & Calendar

News

Parent Training Opportunity!

Multiple Days offered

CONTENT OF TRAINING INTENDED FOR PARENTS. CHILDCARE WILL NOT BE PROVIDED.

For more information, please call the Special Programs Department 661-722-0716 ext 72609

Suicide Prevention Ongoing Resiliency Training for Parents

Parent Training Opportunity!


The Presentation will explore:

  • Common myths about suicide
  • Protective Factors
  • Warning Signs and Risk Factors of Youth Suicide
  • Tips for interacting and responding to suicide risk
  • Helping your child if they experience a loss by suicide.

Dates and Locations:

  • 1/27 @ 2:30 PM: Del Sur, 9023 W Ave H, Lancaster, CA 93536
  • 1/30 @ 6:00 PM: Joe Walker B-Pod, 5632 W Ave L-8, Quartz Hill, CA 93536
  • 2/25 @ 8:00 AM: Anaverde Hills School Community Room; 2902, Greenbrier St, Palmdale, CA 93551
  • 2/26 @ 6:00 PM: Hillview Middle School Cafeteria; 40525 Peonza Lane, Palmdale, CA 93551

CONTENT OF TRAINING INTENDED FOR PARENTS. CHILDCARE WILL NOT BE PROVIDED.

For more information, please call the Special Programs Department 661-722-0716 ext 72609

Download the Flyer

The most current School Accountability Report Card (SARC) for Joe Walker Middle School is now available on Westside Union School District's website. SARCs provide background information about the school and its students, including the school's mission, goals and accomplishments. Also included is information on the school's demographics, student performance, curriculum and staff. SARCs for your child's school as well as all schools in Westside Union School District are available via our website at: http://www.westside.k12.ca.us then Parent Resources. You may also contact your child's school office to request a hard copy.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 26
Mon, Jan 27
Wusd nautical 16x16 Suicide Prevention Ongoing Resiliency Training for Parents CLONE
Del Sur; 9023 W. Ave H, Lancaster, CA 93536
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Wusd nautical 16x16 Suicide Prevention Ongoing Resiliency Training for Parents
Joe Walker Middle School: B-Pod 5632 W Ave L-8, Quartz Hill, CA 93536
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1
Sun, Feb 2
Mon, Feb 3
Tue, Feb 4
Regular Board Meeting
Hillview Multipurpose Rm
Wed, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 6
Fri, Feb 7
Sat, Feb 8
Sun, Feb 9
Mon, Feb 10
Tue, Feb 11
Wed, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 13
Fri, Feb 14
Sat, Feb 15
Sun, Feb 16
Tue, Feb 18
Regular Board Meeting
Hillview Multipurpose Rm
Wed, Feb 19
Thu, Feb 20
Fri, Feb 21
Sat, Feb 22
Sun, Feb 23
Mon, Feb 24
Tue, Feb 25
Subscribe to Alerts Wusd nautical 16x16 Suicide Prevention Ongoing Resiliency Training for Parents
Anaverde Hills School Community Room; 2902 Greenbrier St, Palmdale, CA 93551
Wed, Feb 26
Subscribe to Alerts Wusd nautical 16x16 Suicide Prevention Ongoing Resiliency Training for Parents
Hillview Middle School Cafeteria; 40525 Peonza Lane, Palmdale, CA 93551
Thu, Feb 27
Fri, Feb 28
Sat, Feb 29

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School