News & Calendar

News

The 2017-2018 calendar and the 2018-2019 calendar are now available. Please review the dates to familiarize yourself with the calendar. If you have any questions, please contact your child's school office.


At the Board Meeting of June 6, 2017, the Board of Trustees approved the 2017-2018 calendar and the 2018-2019 calendar. Please review the dates to familiarize yourself with the calendar. If you have any questions, please contact your child's school office.

We hope that this calendar will be useful in planning family events. This calendar is subject to change based on future negotiations with employee associations.

View or Subscribe to the Calendar

The most current School Accountability Report Card (SARC) for Joe Walker Middle School is now available on Westside Union School District's website. SARCs provide background information about the school and its students, including the school's mission, goals and accomplishments. Also included is information on the school's demographics, student performance, curriculum and staff. SARCs for your child's school as well as all schools in Westside Union School District are available via our website at: http://www.westside.k12.ca.us then Parent Resources. You may also contact your child's school office to request a hard copy.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 27
Tue, May 29
Wed, May 30
Thu, May 31
Fri, Jun 1
Sat, Jun 2
Sun, Jun 3
Mon, Jun 4
Tue, Jun 5
Regular Board Meeting CHANGED: Meeting location changed to District Office.
District Office Room 3 & 4 (41914 50th Street West, Quartz Hill, CA 93536)
Wed, Jun 6
Sat, Jun 9
Sun, Jun 10
Mon, Jun 11
Tue, Jun 12
Wed, Jun 13
Thu, Jun 14
Fri, Jun 15
Sat, Jun 16
Sun, Jun 17
Mon, Jun 18
Tue, Jun 19
Regular Board Meeting
District Office Rooms 3 & 4 (41914 50th ST W, Quartz Hill, CA 93536)
Wed, Jun 20
Thu, Jun 21
Fri, Jun 22
Sat, Jun 23
Sun, Jun 24
Mon, Jun 25
Tue, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts Regular Board Meeting
District Office Rooms 3 & 4 (41914 50th ST W, Quartz Hill, CA 93536)
Wed, Jun 27
Thu, Jun 28
Fri, Jun 29
Sat, Jun 30

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School