News & Calendar


Education Services

The Smarter Balanced Summative Assessments are part of the state testing program called the California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress or CAASPP. The CAASPP System is designed to give information to teachers, students, and their families about what students know and are able to do and whether they are on track to be ready for success in college or career when they graduate from high school.

CA Dept of Education Parent Guide is Available for Download

Read more about A Parent Guide to Understanding - State Testing


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5
Tue, Mar 6
Regular Board Meeting
Hillview Multipurpose Room (40525 Peonza Lane, Palmdale, CA 93551)
Thu, Mar 8
Fri, Mar 9
Sat, Mar 10
Sun, Mar 11
Mon, Mar 12
Tue, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 17

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School

The 2017-2018 Calendar has been approved as well as the calendar for 2018-2019




There are no events to display

Leona Valley has many after school activities sponsored by the PTA. Don't forget you need a permission slip in order to attend. /uploaded/Schools/LV/forms/PTO_-_blank_permission_slip_back.doc