News & Calendar

Middle School Open House

Our local middle schools are hosting their community events this month.If you have a fifth grade student who is interested in attending a middle school for their sixth grade year or a current sixth grade student, this is a good event for your family attend. This is a good opportunity for incoming middle school students to tour our Westside Middle Schools. At these events students will learn about electives and extracurricular activities that are available.

Joe Walker Middle School: Joe Walker's Community EXPO will be held on Thursday, March 15 from 5-7 pm. Come learn about Joe Walker's programs, class offerings, and exciting activities. Limited seats are available for 6th grade students. An informational session for all prospective students/parents will be held in the cafeteria from 5 - 5:30 pm.

Hillview Middle School: Come join us at our Parent Information Night on March 13th at 5:30 p.m. in the Hillview Cafeteria. This meeting will provide information about the 6th grade honors program, the application process, eligibility, extra-curricular activities, and more. Please stay after this event and attend our community open house!

Interested students must maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher on their 4th and 5th grade report cards. Hillview will also review every applicant’s state test scores, attendance, and other factors when considering each application. All of these requirements will be reviewed at the meeting on 3/13 so we hope you can join us!

Del Sur School: Del School will be hosting a Middle School Community Open House on Wednesday, March 14th. This event will take place from 5:00-7:00 PM. All current and perspective Middle School students for the 18-19 school year are welcome!

Come see what Del Sur has to offer for Middle School. We will kick off the evening with an informative meeting in our gym. We will then allow students and families to visit classrooms. Families and students can learn more about our programs, take a tour and ask questions about our site. Attend our open house and discover all we have to offer students eager to move ahead. Go Dragons!

Open House

Open house is scheduled to take place on Thursday, May 17th. There will be a PTA meeting in the quad outside of the office beginning at 5:30. Classrooms will be open from 6:00 until seven. Come and check out all of the learning that has taken place over the school year.

School Site Council

Our next School Site Council meeting will take place on Tuesday, March 6th at 2:15. At this meeting, we will review the School Safety Plan. All are welcome to attend.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5
Tue, Mar 6
Wed, Mar 7
Thu, Mar 8
Fri, Mar 9
Sat, Mar 10
Sun, Mar 11
Mon, Mar 12
Tue, Mar 13
Wed, Mar 14
Thu, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 17
Sun, Mar 18
Sat, Mar 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Holidays and Closure
    • Holiday
    • Non-School